Laurentides

Laurentides Holstein club

144 members

Holstein Québec advisor

 

Since our foundation in 1932, at the Laurentides Holstein Club, we have had the chance to witness the commitment of many Holstein enthusiasts who promoted the Holstein breed and Holstein breeding.

Our objectives are:

  • To improve the Holstein breed in Quebec through the organization of about four different activities in which our members are invited to take part each year ;
  • To establish ties between breeders to foster a spirit of cooperation and solidarity among members, while developing a sense of community within the Club.

In our view, an active club with an interesting program attracts breeders of all ages, heightening their interest and enthusiasm, which can only lead to better Holstein breeding.

The Laurentides Holstein Club is located in the western territory and includes the counties of Argenteuil, Deux-Montagnes, Labelle and Terrebonne. Some of our members also reside in the counties of Gatineau and Laval.

Welcome to our region!

 

Board of directors

President

Monique Charbonneau (MAHO)
Tel.: 450 224-0491
Fax: 450 432-6498
agneaudemirabel@hotmail.com

 

Vice-president

Jean-Samuel Bacon (HVF)
Tel.: 450 562-7696
jsambacon@gmail.com

 

2nd Vice-president

Jacinthe Couvrette (COUPAL)
Tel.: 450 280-1126
jacinthe.couvrette@hotmail.com

 

Administrators

Gilbert Bélisle (CAN-GENES)
Tel.: 450 258-3306
Fax: 450 258-4689
gilbert.belisle@sympatico.ca

Mathieu Chartrand
Tel.: 819-923-0361
chartrandm@ciaq.com

Pierre Deschambault
Tel.: 819-585-3634

Bruno Laurin (GUAYCLAIR)
Tel.: 514-619-4051
bruno.laurin@mail.mcgill.ca

Johanne St-Onge
Tel.: 819-585-3634

Nicolas Lalande (DESTINY)
Tel.: 514 268-4614
nlalande@fermeblondin.com

Sébastien Proulx (DEXPRO)
Tel.: 450 258-2306
Fax: 450 258-3364
dexpro@videotron.ca

 

Publicist

Kelly Hardy (HARDY & HARMALY)
Tel.: 450 512-2656
kelly.hardy@hotmail.com

 

Secretary

Vanessa Mondou (MODO)
Tel.: 514 235-0065
Fax: 450 258-4519
vanessa_mondou@hotmail.com

 

Treasurer

Gilbert Bélisle (CAN-GENES)
Tel.: 450 258-3306
Fax: 450 258-4689
gilbert.belisle@sympatico.ca