Bois-Francs

Bois-Francs Holstein club

420 members

Holstein Québec advisor
Mylène Fournier
450 778-9636 Poste: 234
fournier@holsteinquebec.com

 

Founded in 1934, the Bois-Francs Holstein Club invites you to come and discover this beautiful region where there are endless opportunities to promote the Holstein breed and Holstein breeding.

Our objectives are:

  • To improve the Holstein breed in Quebec through the organization of about four different activities in which our members are invited to take part each year ;
  • To establish ties between breeders to foster a spirit of cooperation and solidarity among members, while developing a sense of community within the Club.

In our view, an active club with an interesting program attracts breeders of all ages, heightening their interest and enthusiasm, which can only lead to better Holstein breeding.

In April of this year, we will be holding the Quebec Spring Show in collaboration with Holstein Québec. The event is an ideal opportunity to meet up with breeders from the Bois-Francs region, as well as from all across Quebec and beyond, to admire the top-quality animals. In early July, you are welcome to come and meet our young breeders at each of the local exhibitions organized by the four youth circles in our territory. These are followed by the Victoriaville Expo, during the first week of August, where many of our members exhibit their finest animals. And you certainly don’t want to miss our Club auctions in September and October, where you have the opportunity to purchase outstanding animals or even consign your own for sale.

The Bois-Francs Holstein Club is located in the southern territory and includes the counties of Arthabaska, Mégantic and Wolfe. Some of our members also reside in the counties of Drummond, Frontenac, Nicolet and Richmond.

Welcome to our club!

 

Board of directors

President

Steve Comtois (COMESTAR)
Tel.: 819 352-6560
Fax: 819 758-6896
stevecomtois5@gmail.com

 

Vice-president

Samuel Boisclair (BOISCLAIR)
Tel.: 819-350-4877
sam_boisclair@icloud.com

 

2nd Vice-president

Donovan Laroche
Tel.: 819 460-1212
dlaroche@selectgen.com

 

Administrators

David Fortier
819 352-2236
david.fortier@altagenetics.com

Cédrick Guimond (ETEL)
Tel.: 819 345-5082
korn_ced@hotmail.com

Julie Lafontaine
Tel.: 819 350-9808
lafontaine.holstein@outlook.com

Kevin Poirier
Tel.: 819 460-9702
poire_@hotmail.com

Richard Vincent (GIPIERRE)
Tel.: 819 350-8484
farmer_4ever@hotmail.com

Alexis Brassard (CEDRIERE)
Tel.: 819 998-7444
abrassard93@gmail.com

 

 

Publicist

France Lemieux 
Tel.: 819 364-3063
Fax: 819 364- 3568
france@agri-design.com

 

Secretary

Martin Chabot
Tel.: 819 816-2348
clubholsteinbf@gmail.com
martin.chabot@bnc.ca