Huntingdon – Ormstown – Beauharnois

Huntingdon – Ormstown – Beauharnois Holstein club

179 members

Holstein Québec advisor
Claudia Kessler
450 778-9636 Poste: 233
kessler@holsteinquebec.com

 

Founded in 1919, our Club is the oldest Holstein Club in Quebec. Our history is filled with achievements that we owe to the sheer force of our membership. The perseverance, courage and determination of our predecessors have left us an inestimable legacy and a well-established reputation. We now turn our attention to the future, as we prepare for our 100th anniversary.

As members of the Huntingdon-Ormstown-Beauharnois Holstein Club, we follow the path mapped by our forerunners, pursuing the promotion of both the Holstein breed and Holstein breeding.

Our objectives are:

  • To improve the Holstein breed in Quebec through the organization of about four different activities in which our members are invited to take part each year ;
  • To establish ties between breeders to foster a spirit of cooperation and solidarity among members, while developing a sense of community within the Club.

In our view, an active club with an interesting program attracts breeders of all ages, heightening their interest and enthusiasm, which can only lead to better Holstein breeding.

The Huntingdon-Ormstown-Beauharnois Holstein Club is located in the western territory and includes the counties of Beauharnois, Chateauguay, Huntingdon and Laprairie. Some of our members also reside in the county of Napierville.

Welcome to our club!

 

Board of directors

President

Ghislain Leduc (LAUDUC)
Tel.: 450 225-3696
ghis.leduc@hotmail.com

 

Vice-president

Simon-Pierre Loiselle (KOSTKA)
Tel.: 450 371-3057
Fax: 450 373-4673
simon-pierre.loiselle@unifrontieres.coop

 

Administrators

Bobby Tolhurst (TOLHURST)
Tel.: 438 862-9119
bob.tolhurst@outlook.com

Jean-François Bazinet (BAYEL)
Tel.: 450 454-7220
bayel@bell.net

Andreas Gabriel (ADORA)
Tel.: 450 264-5546
gibbssherrie@hotmail.com

Sébastien Laniel (CARGILL)
Tel.: 450 374-2543
laniel_seb@msn.com

Karine Leduc (GRANDUC)
Tel.: 450 225-7086
Fax: 450 225-1314
karine117@hotmail.com

Emmanuel Brisson (BRIMER)
Tel.: 450 373-7378
emmanuel@fermebri-mer.ca

Dominic Parent (FRANNOU)
Tel.: 514 805-4903
dominic.parent8@gmail.com

 

 

Secretary

Marie-Philip Brisson (BRIMER)
Tel.: 514-206-4330
marie-philip.brisson@unifrontieres.coop

 

Treasurer

Julie Dubuc
Tel.: 450 692-1188
Fax: 450 692-9206
julie_dubuc12@hotmail.com

 

Treasure

Julie Dubuc
Tel.: 450 692-1188
Fax: 450 692-9206
julie_dubuc12@hotmail.com